h1

The 17th Question

April 17, 2006

Do you count your change?

6 comments

  1. On the rare occasion a place doesn’t take a check/debit card, I count the cash and scan the coins for no Canadian pennies or nickels.


  2. Depends. Usually I drop it into the charity basket. Mostly I pay by check.


  3. No, never. Mostly because there’s usually somebody standing right behind me waiting. I hate to be rushed. But now that that fellow is putting rare pennies into circulation, maybe I will!

    Michele sent me. Good questions!


  4. Nope – I put it all in a bowl, and when the bowl is full, I roll it and THEN I count it.


  5. I count my dollar change. Not because I don’t trust the cashiers, but because I did that job for several years and I know how boring it is. You have a real tendancy to zone out… a lot.


  6. Change=coins? Not anymore. I just take the change from the cashier and put ’em in my coin purse.



Leave a Reply

